RSS Twitter Facebook

Testimonials

Share via email
 

WHAT OUR GUEST ARE SAYING - GUEST REVIEWS - FEEDBACK FROM TRAVELERS There is no bettter way to find out about our services than by hearing it from the prople who have traveled with us in Chile - info@ecotours.cl 

5 Days, Hiking in National Parks Lake District, November 2012 My husband and I were visiting Chile with some friends and wanted to hike in the Lake District - but needed a guide. I found Ecotours on the website and contacted Christian. It was very easy to plan a few days hiking in the Lake District, with airport pick-up, hotels, guided hikes, with packed lunches provided. Our guide spoke excellent english, and was very knowledgeable about the geology and wildlife. We had a great time and would highly recommend Ecotours. Nicola Shearman X 4, Boston, USA 17 Days, Atacama, Ester island and Patagonia, November 2012 We decided to go to Chile for our honeymoon, and found Ecotours on trip advisor. We had a general itinerary of Atacama, Patagonia and had decided that we could visit easter island as well. We got in touch with Eco tours and Christian who put together the most amazing package for us, he managed to upgrade us to a spectacular singular hotel in patagonia, after finding some really good tours in the Atacama desert. I cant recommend them enough, we did change our minds once or twice and added a few things on very late, but Christian managed all of this with very little hassle for us and everything was perfect on the honeymoon, we cant thank him enough for what he did. Charlie Evans X 2, London, UK 1 Day, Colchagua Valley private day tour, November 2012 The day tour I have taken with Ecotours in the Colchagua Valley was just fantastic. The visits to Viu Manent and specially Montes were well guided & very informative, while the tastings included more premium wines than expected. I certainly reccomend it for wine enthusiasts searching for a beautiful landspace, fantastic wineries and great wines - just about 2hs away from Santiago. Thanks a lot to the great attention and service from Cristián and also Ricardo Luciano Kleiman X 1, Sao Paulo, Brasil 5 Days, Santiago surroundings hike and vistis, October 2012 Ecotours did a great job in organising for us a half day tour of Santiago, one day visit to a winery and Valparaiso and one day hiking. Initially we booked 2 days hiking but the forecast for the second day was for snow and we had no problem cancelling at the last moment. The communication was excellent, the guides were great. We would definitely use the services of Ecotours when we plan our next visit to Chile. Maya Markova X 2, Brussels, Belgium 1 Day, El Morado Glacier Hike, September 2012 It was a great day. Andres was an awesome guide--so knowledgeable about the mountain rock formations and about all aspects of mountaineering as well. We hiked up to 3200m to see a frozen glacier lake. I could not ask for a better experience in such a beautiful place Andres even took the time stop and borrow some sunglasses for me from a friend--without which the hike could not have been possible. Muchas gracias. Kevin Lansing X 2, Oslo, Norway 1 Day, Atacama Desert, Toco ascend, September 2012 My wife and I hired Ecotours to hike and climb in the Andes near San Pedro de Atacama. Our guide Christian was first rate, very professional, prepared and fun to spend the day with. If we return to Chile we will use Ecotours again Mark Williams X 2, Colorado, USA 18 Days, Atacama Desert, Easter Island and Valparaiso, August 2012 We just returned from our 18 days trip to Chile for my family of five. Cristian, the founder of Ecotours, planned the trip for us. He did a great job. He was extremely helpful working with me to develop and refine the itinerary. We traveled to Easter Island, the Atacama Desert, and the Santiago / Valparaiso area. Cristian organized private guides and drivers in each location and all of them were terrific. Crisitian kept on checking in on us during our stay to make sure that everything was working properly. He did a great job and I would highly recommend him. Ira Starr and family, New York, USA 4 days, Easter Island, June 2012 You would never know the world better unless you have been there. So, do not miss the opportunity to visit Easter Island or Rapa Nui. We went there with Ecotours which is really good. I would recommend to take guided tour for first 2 days and then relax for next 3 days if you have the provision. The island is small but full of natural beuty, history of a civilization and ultimately the Moai. Highly recommended. Joy Rahman X 2 – USA 5 days, Easter Island, May 2012 Easter Island is known for the strange statues that dot the landscape. For the uninitiated, that's literally the extent of the lay person's knowledge of the land known as Rapa Nui by the residents of the most remote island in the world. What makes this mystical island even more special is discovering it through the eyes of Ecotours. We hit the ground running our first day when a rep came to our hotel to give us a schedule of events for our two half day tours and one full day tour that we had booked. Each tour was made special by the two guides that had an obvious affection for their work. We were picked up from our hotel on time every day and never ran behind schedule. Our complete and absolute comfort took precedence and their thorough knowledge of the island's history was evident. Both of our guides (Frieder, a german native and Tongariki (sp) a 6th generation Rapa Nui) were kind, affable, intelligent and took the greatest pleasure in sharing their vast knowledge with us. There was no question too silly to ask because you always felt that they eagerly anticipated each one of them. With few exceptions, we pretty much covered the entire Island. Just driving through the various sectors was an exercise in tranquility. I have been on enough guided tours to know how it feels to be shuttled around and treated like cattle. I was able to enjoy this experience more because I never felt rushed or hurried. I was allowed to take in all of the beauty surrounding me and created lifelong memories as a result. If you plan to visit Easter Island be sure to book a tour or two with Ecotours Chile Private Tours.....your life will never be the same. Renee King X 2, Atlanta, USA 11 days, Atacama, Valparaiso and Santiago tours, April 2012 We travelled to Santiago, Valparaiso and the Atacama Desert with Christian's company and had a wonderful time. Everything was superbly organised, nothing was too much trouble and by choice the longest walk we took was about 40 minuites. These guys are brilliant for all aspects of travel in Chile and I cannot recommend them highly enough, thank you Cristian, Maurice,Ricardo and Sergio. Packard Family X 5, UK 2 days, La Parva Hike and Aconcagua Wine tour, April 2012 Our wine tour was excellent, with a great guide who knew everything there was to know about wine, and we learned a lot. We went to Aconcagua Valley, which was beatiful, and visited two wineries. The San Esteban winery was a small, but really familar and had a great atmosphere. We got a guided tour of half an hour, and the wine tasting was professional and in beatiful circumstances inside the winery. At the Errazuriz winery we had a excellent lunch, three courses and accompanied by delicious wines, and a tour of the place. This winery is bigger, has a lot of history and I really recommend it. The Andes Hike was also really professional, safe and in breathtaking nature, Carlos, our guide took good care of us, and didn't rush. We climbed the Cerro La Parva, which is overlooking Santiago(and everything else it feels like). We were also really impressed by this because it wasn't a trip that they usually did, but we wanted to go up to 4000 m near Santiago, so they got the trip together fast and on short notice. I think Ecotours was a professional, trustworthy and great tour operator- and we are really glad we chose them. If I come back, I will definetly give them a call for new exciting adventures! Per and Tuva Skaret, Norway 9 days, Easter Island and Santiago tours, March 2012 Ron and I wanted to say thank you for a lovely trip. We enjoyed each stop and found Chile a beautiful country-even though we saw only a small bit of the country.  All  arrangements went smoothly and all our requests were honored. Your guides and accommodations worked very well. We will recommend you to our friends”. Thank you, Patricia and RonYates, USA 3 days, Santiago tours + cruise transfer to Valparaiso, March 2012 Your services and guides were superlative and exceeded my expectations. First, the Hotel Le Reve:  What can I say other than it was everything I expected and more.   I really appreciated that you were able to secure us such beautiful rooms at such a good price. I was particularly impressed with our guide Jorge Vanlencia Lopez.  He offered us not only the tour of beautiful and important parts of the country, but he wove into his tours a narrative of the history of Chile, its people, customs, and he even gave us examples of the ways in which Chilean Spanish uses "slang" to make it unique.  He offered more than history, he gave us an understanding of Chile's economy, culture, natural resources, geography, and topics of current interest. Finally, Cristian, thank you so much for being the most gracious of hosts and greeting us personally on our first day in Santiago, taking the time to introduce us to our hotel, the area, restaurants and banking.  Who could ask for more? Kathleen Larson, USA 3 days, Santiago tours + cruise transfer to Valparaiso, March 2012 We were met very promptly by Ecotours at the Santiago Airport and taken promptly to our Hotel, La Reve, in the heart of Santiago. We rested on the day of arrival. The first day we had a city tour of Santiago, both the uptown and downtown sections. There were three of us visitors plus the tour guide and the driver. He took us to all the main parts of Santiago plus an excursion to some of the more opulent homes up on the hill. The vehicle was aircondtioned and comfortable. The second day, we had a different guide. He told us a great deal about the education and employment situation in Chile, We drove through the agricultural part of the central valley of CHile ( a bit like California) and visited a winery. They took us into various buildings where wine was processed and stored. They specialized in a "carmenara" type of wine. From there we went to a ceramics house where we witnessed at least one craftsman at work. From there we ascended to about 9500 feet in elevation to the ski resort Portillo. We had a gourmet lunch in the lodge which gave a 360 degree view of the slopes. Since it was summer, there was no snow and very few people. We returned down the spectacular winding road, a bit steeper than what I had experienced in US On the third day, we drove to Valparaiso, where the ship for our upcoming ship was docked. We took an excursion through Vina del Mar, just north of Valparaiso. Here there were upscale beach communities and hotels. Lovely beaches. Valparaiso is extremely hilly. We visited Neruda's house. Rode a funicular nearby. Late we drove the coastal road to get to the ship. James Campbell, San Francisco, USA 2 days, Andes Tour + Cruise transfer to Valparaiso, March 2012 We had a great day with Maurice traveling from Santiago to Valparaiso to start a cruise. This included a stop at a lovely winery in the Casablanca valley, tours of Vina del Mar and Valparaiso, and a wonderful lunch with a spectacular view in Valparaiso. Perfect choice, thanks Cristian! Jonathan Riley X 2, California, USA 6 days, Easter Island, Santiago and Wine tour, February 2012 We had a great time in both Easter Island and Santiago. The tours on Easter Island were perfect. The people at Tiare Pacific were very helpful. For me it was a little longer walk to town from the hotel then I would like but we were also there with 30+ degree heat! It would have been fine at more normal temperatures. For Santiago, Maurice did a great job in adjusting for the one winery that was closed. All of the wineries were delightful and Maurice was very knowledgeable. We also enjoyed the Hotel Orly. It was a perfect spot, close to lots of restaurants and the metro. Thank you organizing and making our vacation memorable. Judy Guist X 2, Portland, USA 10 days, Atacama Desert and Easter Island, FEB 2012 The Atacama desert is considered one of the driest places on earth, unfortunately not when we visited (Feb. 2012). By the time we arrived to San Pedro de Atacama, it had been raining for 2 days. The town was muddy and lost its electricity from time to time. The 5 all planned out daily trips turned out to be 2 half days, as it was still raining and most roads were closed. Twice a day the local guides kept up posted to the road status, to ensure that if by a chance the roads will open up, they could take us out. Unfortunately, we were not lucky and had to miss the real highlights of the Atacama. We did not get to see the Salt Beds or the geysers. Ecotours was very understanding, and rebated us for the trips which we could not take due to the weather situation. Ecotours also saved us from being stuck on Easter Island for extra 5 days, as they found out that our flight out of Easter Island to Papetee (Tahiti) was cancelled, while LAN airlines still showed the flight as a valid flight. Working with LAN, based on the info we got from Ecotours we were able to reschedule the flight to a 2 day earlier departure than the original flight date. Thus, we had to cut our 5 days in Easter Island to 3. Ecotours restructured the daily trips and ensured that our days were full and we did not miss anything substantial. They also negotiated with the hotel to refund us one night. In general, with all the unforeseen problems, the tour company was there with us, helping us and made the trip less disappointing. We will be back to see what we missed in the Atacama, and for sure will use Ecotours services again. Maggie Ziv X 2, Califirnia, USA 12 days, Atacama, Aconcagua and Colchagua wine valleys,  February 2012 We set up a Santiago, Casablanca and Atacama tour and loved every minute of it! Cristian was accommodating and flexible and all other guides were prompt, knowledgable and their English was excellent! While we didn't do the traditional active biking tour, we still enjoyed all of the tours. Ask for Maurice for the wine tour if you want to have a blast! I only recommend this tour for those of you with a sense of humor! If you go to Atacama, ask for Sergio. He knew so much about the area, history and geography and kept each part of the tour interesting. He was happy to shift the agenda if necessary based on our requests. Overall we were extremely happy with our experience. Thanks guys for such a memorable trip!!!! Borami and Anthony Cirri, New York, USA 12 days, Easter Island, Aconcagua and Colchagua wine valleys,  January 2012 We had a fabulous time visiting Easter Island and the wine country around Santiago for our 10 year honeymoon. We couldn't have done this without your help -- you put together an amazing itinerary for us. Your attention to detail and ability to work within our budget helped to make this an unforgettable trip. The guides you secured for us were the best. On Easter Island, our guide was a native with family dating back to the first king in the 5th century. She was an expert of the island's history from both a scientific point of view as well native culture and heritage. Several times she pointed out difference in what the scientists believe compared to the natives' beliefs -- getting both sides of the history gave us a better appreciation for the visit. It was a four days we will never forget. Back on the mainland, the three days in Aconcauga and Colchagua valleys were awesome. We had the same driver for the entire visit (airport, both valleys, and return to the airport). Again, our guides were the best. Our guide in Colchagua valley secured us a private tasting room at Montes -- and gave us a private lesson in wine tasting . It was clear that he is one of the best guides around -- the vineyards knew him, and the winery employees listened to what he had to say. In summary -- we couldn't have been happier with the plan you helped us put together. I'd be happy to share this experience with others that are considering using your services. Christopher and Emily Bell, Ohio, USA 16 Days, Road Cycling Chile 12D tour + Australis boat, January 2012 I was in Chili for the first time earlier in 2012. Ecotours did an incredible job of organizing a cycle trip in the Lake and Volcano district for us. Great views, beautiful rides, great guides, wonderful food and accommodation, Absolutely top notch! They also organized accommodation and transport for us in Valparaiso, and helped us with a booking on the on Stella Australis, a 3 day, 4 night cruise from Punta Arenas to Ushuaia. We loved Chili - we will definitely be back and we will absolutely use Ecotours again. We felt very well looked after. Charlotte Macnaughton X 2, Calgary, Canada 1 day, Aconcagua Wine Tour, December 2011 My husband and I had a wonderful day at Viña Errázuriz. This winery is in the Aconcagua region and the beauty of the grounds and vineyards is breathtaking. Our guide, Mauricio, was a lot of fun and has a wealth of knowledge about wine and Chile. The tour owner, Cristian, was always accessible via email throughout my trip planning and once we arrived in Santiago, he was always available via cell. We also hired them to pick us up from the airport. I highly recommend them for winery tours - they are professional, punctual, and flexible as well. Dorothy Woll, California, USA 14 Days, Santiago and Patagonia, November 2011 I recently returned from 2+ weeks in Chile. Cristian at Ecotours was invaluable in helping me plan and feel comfortable there. I was travelling solo in Santiago and Patagonia, before meeting friends for an expedition to Antarctica. Cristian at Ecotours helped me plan the itinerary, booked fabulous hotels at a discounted rate, arranged pick-up at airports, and greeted me personally at Hotel Orly in Santiago where he spent an entire morning showing me maps over coffee at a sidewalk cafe, walking me into the metro to orient me to that system, and answering questions on tipping norms, etc. (all at no charge.) He even sent me email occasionally to make sure everything was going well. Ecotours was very response at all stages of trip planning and even while I was travelling, if I needed help finding a driver, etc. I found Ecotours (Cristian) on TripAdvisor and highly recommend them to anyone travelling to Chile. Connie Haskell, South Carolina, USA 14 Days, Chile highlights Tour, Atacama, Easter Island andLake District, November 2011 I was looking to take a 14 day trip to Chile, to include Easter Island, the Lakes region, and San Pedro de Atacama. It was tricky to work out all the details so I contacted a few Chilean travel agents. Most turned out to be very expensive. Luckily I found Ecotours. Cristian helped work out all the details...the three in-country flights, all the hotels, and several of the excursions. He found the best prices on flights, and the hotel choices were excellent. We had several back and forth emails before departure, and things such as hotel/airport shuttles and bus logistics were made clear. He also provided suggestions for things to do that I was not aware of. The entire trip was flawless, and Cristian checked a few times during the trip to make sure everything was going well. I wish to return to Chile to hike in Patagonia, and I will definitely be using Ecotours again. David Martin, UK 20 Days, Chile highlights Tour, Atacama, Lake District and Patagonia, November 2011 We have recently returned from our amazing holiday in Chile. Thed holiday was everything we hoped for and I would highly recommend both Chile as a destination and Ecotours and Cristian to help make it happen. We had a fairly good idea of where we wanted to go and what we wanted to do when we contacted Cristian but where struggling with the logistics of making it happen within our budget (and with our limited Spanish!). Cristian was a great help - he booked the internal flights at a great price, recommended hotels and tours, gave us ideas on how to cut costs with different transfer options and dealt with all the bookings - hotels, day tours, buses. This allowed us to do everything we wanted to do - including the odd little splurge treat along the way. Our trip covered a huge amount of distance and variety of landscapes - from the high altitude and dry Atacama desert down to the volcanic and lush Lake District then finally to the spectacular glacial Torres del Paines. All areas were amazing and would recommend them all, though our two biggest highlights were climbing Villarrica Volcano (then sledging down all 1500m of our ascent!!) from Pucon (with our guide Guido who was great) and trekking up to the Torres view point - both were hard work but the prize made the effort more than worthwhile. The logistics all went smoothly and the hotels were all great - we expecially liked the Apart del Volcan in Pucon which, with it's kitchen and living area, allowed us to really relax in our own space. The erupting volcano, which did it's best to scupper our flight plans, turned out ok, but Cristian's support to help identify alternatives and impacts was much appreciated. Thanks Cristian for all your help in giving us a great holiday! Joanna Taylor and Michael Stansfield, UK 5 Days: Atacama Mountain Bike Tour and Uyuni Salt Flat, August 2011 We booked a 5 day mountain bike tour in the San Pedro de Atacama region- 4 girls, with a mix of biking experience and the tour was better than we could ever have imagined. We were put up in a really nice hostel at the quiter end of San Pedro (all within walking distance). The service from eco tours was second to none. Anything we needed they could provide; information on extra activities, booking buses to get us to our next destination, currency exchange, numerous informative emails before we arrived, transfers from airport, lunches, breakfasts, 2 excellent guides, our own private truck. This was all before I mention the cycling destinations which were out of this world. You get the best views of all the sights in the region, and unbelievable descents . The biking was mixed in with geyser trips, and hot thermal springs, bathing in the salt lakes, astonomy tours at night where we saw jupiter. This trip really was the highlight of our south america trip. I would thoroughly recommend this to anyone visiting San Pedro region. The standard of service was outstanding and with so many other tour operators, it is hard to know which to choose. We were lucky in that we booked through eco tours, and when we arrived it was evident our guides, service, etc. stood out as superior to all the others. The bikes we used were brand new trek fuel ex 7s (i think) and compared to the other bikes we saw in san pedro, were much more suited to the terrain we came down, through and off!! This trip really is a must... Christian is a star!! Ciara Williams, UK 5 Days: Atacama Mountain Bike Tour and Uyuni Salt Flat, August 2011 We booked our 5 day, 4 night private mountain biking trip around San Pedro de Atacama with Christian at Ecotours. From the outset, Christian was extremely helpful and accommodating, ensuring that every effort was made to meet our needs. As a keen cyclist, I was very much looking forward to the adventure and the trip most definitely lived up to my expectations and more! Having a jeep to transport the bikes to different starting points meant that we were able to explore a wider variety of environments and terrain (Moon Valley, Altiplanic lagoons, Tatio, Guatin, Toco Hill…). Being able to get right off the beaten track with experienced guides (who were awesome!) and having the back up of the jeep at all times undoubtedly enabled us to have a more fulfilling biking experience. The scenery was absolutely incredible and the routes that we did had just the right balance of flat riding, downhill and uphill. The rides were the most exhilarating I have ever done and the fact that throughout the trip we saw no other cyclists (apart from in San Pedro de Atacama village itself) made this trip truly unique. The quality of the bikes (TREK full suspension, front and back) was outstanding, by far the best available in San Pedro. It is possible to hire bikes yourselves from companies in the centre and although this is a much cheaper option, it would be impossible to do the kind of rides we did without the facility of a jeep and experienced guide. The professionalism of Ecotours has been superb throughout and Christian really did go that extra mile to make our experiences amazing. I would recommend this trip to any keen mountain bikers – it was absolutely incredible. Christian also organized our 4 day, 3 night jeep tour to the Uyuni Salt Flats in Bolivia (start and finish in San Pedro). Again, we had a fantastic time - the Salt Flats are amazing and some of the stops on route there were great too, in particular seeing the flamingos at Colorada lagoon, taking a dip in the Hot Springs and visiting the geysers Sol de la Mañana. Although it was worth it, doing the round trip means quite a lot of time was spent travelling in the jeep and after 5 days being on the bikes in the fresh air, this took a bit of adjusting to! Roamy Horton, UK 2 days: Easter Island tours, June 2011 Cristian, with Ecotours Chile, helped us plan two half day tours on Easter Island, led by Sabine - a very informative, personable young lady, who held the attention of our 6 year old. The tours were well designed and efficiently run. My highest praise goes to Cristian, who spent innumerable hours corresponding via email to clarify our trip, determine our pick up point, and deal with Paypal's security lockdown. He did it all with the highest of respect and keen organization. We would book with him again with confidence! Heather Mayer X 3, USA 1 Day: Valparaiso & Viña del Mar Full Day Tour, April 2011 Maurice did a great job of keeping us moving and showing us the sights and uniqueness of Valparaiso. We did have Freddy {Sue and Barry’s 5 year old with us} and he made sure that the tour was “friendly” for him. My only comment would have been to have lunch in a less touristy place for lunch – although it was lovely and the view was amazing, it would have been fun to have had lunch at one of the cafes on the cliffs of Valparaiso. Your guide English is excellent and he has a great personality that agreed with everyone! Thanks again for everything. Megan Logue and friends, UK 1 Day: Valparaiso & Viña del Mar Full Day Tour, April 2011 Thank you Cristian, we had a great day out and Maurice was most knowledgeable and informative, I just wish we had had more time, next time I want to come to Chile on holiday where we have more time to relax and sightsee more, most of this trip was taken up watching our boys sailing. We would highly recommend your company Best Wishes                    Barry Parkin and friends, UK 5 days: Atacama Desert photography tour, March 2011 My brother and I hired Eco Tours for a four-day trip in the Atacama Desert. We are photographers and Eco Tours teamed us up with Felipe a photographer and guide who lives part-time in San Pedro de Atacama. For four days he took us to the most incredible places in the Atacama. He knew all of the best places to photograph and whether they'd be better in the morning or evening light. Felipe was extremely knowledgeable about the area, personable and he was always on time. I would highly recommend Ecotours for any adventure. Mike and Dan Gindling, UK 1 day: Casablanca Valley Wine Tour Premium, March 2011 The minute my husband and I took our seats in the van, Ecotours guide Mauricio embarked on an animated yet highly educational explanation of the wine regions of Chile, using maps, photos, and excellent English, too. Our group was very small, so we had a chance to ask many questions, especially since the other guest was also a wine expert. Our first stop was to a family-run restaurant that served delicious empanadas straight from the oven, and here Mauricio served some wine that matched really well. A tip is to eat a small breakfast so you can enjoy the full portion of the empanada. Next, we visited the organic Emiliana Winery where we saw how the chickens, llamas and roosters were also workers of the land. After our tour with our English-speaking guide, Mauricio had a thorough wine-tasting lesson on the roof-top patio of the winery that offered a wonderful view where we sampled both red and white wines from the Casablanca Valley. Lunch was a tasting menu at the classy House of Morande on an airy patio that overlooked the winery, and each wine was paired with a delicious small sample of the restaurant's menu. Our final stop was to an extravagant winery called Indomita atop a mountain where another red wine was sampled. Sitting on the sunny stairs and chatting with our small group while overlooking the gorgeous valley was a wonderful moment. Touring with Mauricio was like touring with a good friend, and we would highly recommend this experience to any wine-lover. Thanks Ecotours for a magnificent day! Chad Heard and wife, USA 8 days: Atacama Desert and Santiago tours, February 2011 We are from Brazil. Our family spent 7 full days in Chile: 4 days in Atacama Desert and 3 days in Santiago. Ecotours (Cristian) and we exchanged many emails about our travel program and Cristian´s final proposal turned out to be perfect. Atacama is so beautiful and has many places to visit. In fact, we plan to come back to see more. Nature attractions are endless, just a wonderful place. Our guide was just fine and managed to take us around to see as much as we could in such a short period of time. He provided all support we needed; including kindly taking and accompanying us to a local doctor to treat my daughter´s fever. Santiago was also great. Too much to see and again Ecotours organized everything just perfectly and on time. We managed to visit beautiful places and get a good grasp of the city in only 3 days. Ecotours suggestions and guidance were great. Suggested hotels were exactly what we asked for. Lunch at Portillo hotel was unforgettable. Tour to Emiliana Winery was beautiful. Cristian promptly responded to all of our queries and gave us all needed support. We recommend Ecotours and will certainly get in contact with Cristian when coming back to Chile. Tenser Family X 4, Brasil 5 days: Santiago Tours, wine, coast and Andes, February 2011 We, my parents and I, contacted Ecotours Chile for services while staying 5 days in Santiago. Cristian Cosignani, the owner, recommended excursions and hotel accommodations for our stay. The staff is great: sharp at the schedules, friendly, and all those things that make one´s stay very good. Rosa Zacharias and parents, Rio de Janeiro, Brasil 2 days: Santiago City Tour and Valparaiso and Vila del Mar Tour, December 2010 We had a great experience with Ecotours in Santiago. We were collected at the right times and delivered back to hotel as promised. Everything that Cristian, the manager said they would provide, from meals to visits were delivered without exception. There were two guides Maurice and Javier that were very knowledgeable. Maurice was brilliant and Chile is "his patch" so try and get him if you can. Allen Bollaffi and friends, Australia 1 day: Easter Island Highlights Tour, December 2010 Ecotours provided us the best tour guide I think I have ever had in many years of traveling. Her name was Daniella and her knowledge of the Rapa Nui people and the island itself was encyclopedic. She knew everything. I was afraid that the length of time we would be on the island would have been too short to really get a taste of what it was like, but Daniella made sure we didn't miss anything. Thanks so much. Jeff Post and friend, Arizona, USA 2 days: City Tour and wine visit with transfer to Valparaiso pier, November 2010 Cristian was very efficient ,he answered our emails very promptly and gave us good suggestions and met us to make sure everything is fine! Our guide Maurice was very knowledgeable, especially when it comes to wines ,he is passionate about it, so we really enjoy having him tasting wine with us on top of San Cristobal Hill! Our driver for the tour, the Emiliana vineyard visit and the cruise ship transfer (with visit to Vina del Mar and Valparaiso) was outstanding, he spoke an excellent English, he is very kind and polite and well-mannered! Overall, services provided by Ecotours were excellent, thanks!! 8 people group from Canada, Joanna Pham 4 Days: Atacama Lascar Volcano, Tatio Geyser and Lodging – October 2010 Simply put, this tour group was the best. All my e-mails were promptly and thoroughly answered. The Tour was well-organized, on schedule, and as described. Cristian, the Tour leader , set a comfortable pace that allowed all four of us in the group to stay together and reach the top of the volcano. Gail and Rita, USA  

ROAD CYCLING TOURS TESTIMONIALS

12 days: Road Cycling Chile’s and Argentina’s Lake District Tour, November 2011 We went on a two week tour in November 2011 as a family of 5. The communication before the ride was exceptional, with lots of help finding bikes that fit our riders. During the ride the bikes they supplied were maintained and were of the quality that we are used to riding at home. The food was good, the routes well selected, and we all had a great time. We recommend them to anyone looking for a good tour experience in Chile or Argentina. Chris Soelling and family, Washington, USA 12 days: Road Cycling Chile’s and Argentina’s Lake District Tour, November 2011 ECO Tours of Santiago did a great job of getting all the reservations set for this trip. ---- no porblems with them on this wonderful bike tour. Some of the roads would not have been good to cycle on, but that was all anticipated by the three leaders of our tour --- "Coco", "Chino" and "Ernesto". They are highly competent and would make a great tour for others because they are organized and have the fun attitude which we all target in the vacations we aim for. William Armbruster and Mary Begley, USA 12 days: Road Cycling Chile’s and Argentina’s Lake District Tour, November 2011 I can’t say enough wonderful things about Ecotours and the experience they provided for my first, but definitely not last, trip to Chile and Argentina. The tour was very well-planned, with memorable highlights from every day. The group spent 2 weeks biking through incredible scenery, with constant views of snow-capped volcanoes, brilliant turquoise lakes, and the Andes. The accommodations, food, and towns we visited were unique, incredibly nice, and difficult to leave. In my opinion, the Ecotours Guides made this trip an unforgettable experience -- not only were they knowledgeable about the local context, with expertise ranging from the flora and fauna to the best Argentinean chocolate and wine, they were entertaining and impressively catered to the needs of 22 people. I would highly recommend this trip and Ecotours to anyone considering a guided experience in Chile and/or Argentina. I can't imagine a better tour group. It was a wonderful way to see Chile and Argentina and to experience places that I wouldn't have been able to, had I been touring on my own. Tessa Greggor, Seattle, USA 12 days: Road Cycling Chile’s and Argentina’s Lake District Tour, November 2011 Cristian and his crew provided a two week escape into incredible scenery, keeping all of us safe and adapting to ever changing conditions. Typically we rode 40 miles a day, with riders of varying abilities Cristian was able to adjust his support vans to take care of all of us. I rode with Cristian on a tour in 08 and wanted to return to see the Argentina side of the Andes. The highlights of the trip included riding around Bariloche, Argentina and getting to know the other riders. It was amazing that in the nearly two week together, I don't recall one complaint from any of the tour participants. We stayed in mostly five star hotels and I enjoyed the varying menus in the many restaurants we used. Clint Hall, USA 12 days: Road Cycling Chile’s and Argentina’s Lake District Tour, November 2011 Ecotours provided a beautiful tour of Chile and Argentina that my husband and I will not forget! One of my favorite days actually included rain where we ended up at a museum with a massive fire pit. Am I giving too much away? It was such a surprise! The guides were super flexible with the weather conditions and all the needs of the group. The hotels and food were fantastic! The volcano and lake district is a great place to ride a bike for scenery, low traffic, terrain and accomodations. Ecotours created a relaxed and enjoyable trip all around! Leah and Dave Alcyon, USA 12 days: Road Cycling Chile’s and Argentina’s Lake District Tour, November 2011 My wife and I joined an Ecotours eleven day bicycle tour of the Lake and Volcano District in Chile and Argentina. We had a wonderful time. Southern Chile offers spectacular mountain scenery and lightly traveled roads, but there are not that many paved roads well suited to bike touring. Cristian Cosignani and his colleagues designed a trip that included 40 to 50 mile segments on beautiful roads, fine inns and hotels, great regional restaurants that tourists might not find and terrific logistics. We cycled under a number of the awesome volcanos that characterize the region, and spent several days riding the shores of 30 mile long lakes. The staff (most of whom spoke English) knocked themselves out to show us a good time. They faced some challenges -- we had two days of torrential rain, an erupting volcano, and a group that moved at different speeds and spread out over the highway. Cristian and his team did everything possible to ensure our safety while allowing us to enjoy some adventures. By the end of the trip, we were spoiled. I would have been quite content to allow Ecotours to run some other aspects of my life. Cam and Don Secrist, USA 12 days: Road Cycling Chile’s and Argentina’s Lake District Tour, November 2011 My wife and I took part in 11 day bike tour run of the Lake District of Chile and Argentina led by Ecotours. The tour was exceptionally well run. Cristian and Ernesto, a world class cyclist, were always on bikes on the road with us, while the other Cristin (nickname: Chino) was driving the sag wagon, setting up food stops and otherwise making the tour work smoothly. The guides worked very hard to make sure the tour went well and also the 3 drivers (there were 22 participants from the Cascade Bicycle Club in Seatte) were likewise friendly, helpful and very supportive. The scenery was truly outstanding. We are from Seattle where there is dramatic mountain scenery, but Chile and Argentina were in a wholly different league. The routes were all incredibly scenic and well supported. All the overnight accomodations were first class, and some of them world class, especially at Huile Huile and Puerto Veras. I would highly recommend this tour. David Allen and Mardi Clements, USA 12 days: Road Cycling Chile’s and Argentina’s Lake District Tour, November 2011 The Ecotours team did a fabulous job of making sure that our cycling group enjoyed our 12 day trip through Chile and Argentina. The hotels were excellent, the routes were excellent and the staff worked very hard to take care of us. When spring weather turned nasty and a volcano in Argentina spewed ash, Cristian readjusted parts of the tour to make sure we enjoyed the maximum amount of time cycling. When volcanic ash threatened to delay our flights on the last day of the trip, Cristian worked with the airlines to investigate alternatives. I highly recommend Ecotours for travels in Chile and Argentina. Matthew Cohen, Seattle, USA 8 days: Road Cycling Chile’s and Argentina’s Lake District Tour, November 2010 My wife and I were part of a 10 person group from Atlanta that spent a week biking through Chile and Argentina with Ecotours. In a word these guys were fantastic. They were very service oriented and planned an amazing biking trip. Our group wanted longer rides, good scenary, and some good climbs. That's exactly what we got. We averaged 60 miles a day, had two 80+ mile days, and climbed/crossed the Andes twice. It was the best scenary I've ever had on a bike ride - beautiful lakes, waterfalls, mountains, and volcanos. If you like biking, I highly recommend the Chile/Argentina biking trip with Ecotours. James and Julia, Atlanta, Canada 8 days: Road Cycling Chile’s and Argentina’s Lake District Tour, November 2010 Just got back from a great cycling trip with Ecotours in Chile and Argentina. Our group was composed of 10 riders who were either very serious or moderately interested in biking. We all ended up riding over 300 miles in 6 days. 3 expert Ecotour riders cyclists rode with the group at all time. Two vans also accompanied us on the rides. Our safety and happiness were always Ecotours primary concerns. The meals were fabulous;I gained 3 pounds despite riding 330 miles. The hotels were fine to fabulous. I recommend these guys, and this trip to any intermediate or expert cyclist. Angel Leon and Debbie, Atlanta, USA 8 days: Road Cycling Chile’s and Argentina’s Lake District Tour, November 2010 “Our trip to Chile and Argentina with Ecotours was spectacular!  The riding was extremely fun and quite challenging.  The route was mainly on very low traffic roads with extraordinary scenery.  Every day we saw truly amazing sites while we were busting our lungs up, over, down and around the Andes. The hotels ranged from very comfortable to exceptional, and the food was always outstanding.  In particular, we truly appreciated our Chilean guides for their expert knowledge of the region, their superior customer service and the surprisingly delicious picnic lunches.  This is a part of the world that any passionate cyclist should not miss, and a great place to ride during the Northern hemisphere’s winter months!” Phil Harrison, Atlanta, USA

8 Days: Road Cycling Chile & Argentina, February 2010 Cristian, Thanks you to all of you for making our trip so enjoyable. We won’t forget the many sites you showed us and we’ll remember this trip for many years. Nancy and Jay, California, USA

8 Days: Road Cycling Chile & Argentina, February 2010 Cristian, Thanks for great cycling vacation. Best, Audrey Nacamuly, Connecticut, USA

8 Days: Road Cycling Chile & Argentina, February 2010 Thank you so much Cristian, Chino, Ernesto, Bernardo and Alejandro. We had a wonderful trip! Thank you for all your hard work! Jen Steel & Jon Hoekstra, Seattle, WA, USA

8 Days: Road Cycling Chile & Argentina, February 2010 Dear Cristian, Ernesto, Bernardo and Alejandro. Thank you so much for a great trip. You have a beautiful country and clearly love shearing it! Alice and John, Seattle, WA, USA

8 Days: Road Cycling Chile & Argentina, February 2010 Coco, Chino, Ernesto, Alejandro and Bernardo. Muchas gracias!! Kirsten, Oakland, CA

8 Days: Road Cycling Chile & Argentina, New Years Eve 2010 Thank you all very much for all your support and for making our first trip to Chile & Argentina a memorable one. Steve and Matt, San Francisco, USA

8 Days: Road Cycling Chile & Argentina, New Years Eve 2010 Great Job cristian, thanks for everything. The MVP, William Cashel, Santa Monica, USA

14 Days: Road Cycling Chile & Argentina – November 2010 Dear Cristian, Thank you again for all your hard work in preparing and operating our cycling tour. We really appreciate your effort. The hotels were fantastic! The food was great and the scenery too of course, and the many hot springs (my favorite). You have a great enthusiasm for your country and was a pleasure shearing the last few weeks with you and Ernesto. Wishing you all the best in all your new ventures and adventures. Lise and Gary, USA

6 Days: Road Cycling Lake & Volcano District – October 2009 “Ecotours provided a great adventure. Amazing terrain and good equipment at a fair price. Cristian, the owner helped plan travel logistics before and after the tour. Our guide was a nationally ranked cyclist. The van that carried our equipment and the hotels and inns we stayed in were all nice. Chile is a great country and there is no better way to see it than on a bike.“ Dan Vallejo, New York, USA

12 Days: Road Cycling the Lake & Volcano District – December 2008 The trip definitely exceeded my highest expectations. I thought it was very well planned and I thought the staff did a great job handling adversity and necessary changes on the few occasions it came up. What a beautiful part of the world to ride a bike through!. I felt challenged and rewarded on this trip and was so continually occupied, I hardly had time to find trouble. With careful study, this was by far, the most affordable South American bicycle trip and quite possibly the best as well. I would recommend Ecotours Chile to anyone! Cory Gassmann, Greenfield, WI, USA

12 Days: Road Cycling the Lake & Volcano District – December 2008 “My husband and I had a wonderful time biking Chile. One of the rides was ranked 25th in the world, and it’s no wonder. Chile’s lake and volcano landscapes are unmatched and a great inspiration! For a very reasonable price we were treated like true guests in Chile: the staff were friendly and always helpful, the food was great, the hotel selections were perfect, the rides were chosen carefully, and our fellow bike riders were fun and easy to get along with. It’s the kind of trip that leaves memories….and a desire to go to again!” Caroline, Seattle, USA

12 Days: Road Cycling the Lake & Volcano District – December 2008 I had a great tour! Chile was far more beautiful than I had expected, and much more comfortable to travel through than I had guessed. The staff of EcoTours Chile did a great job of making a very pleasant trip informative and friendly for people of all ages and abilities. I would definitely recommend this trip to anyone, beginner to experienced rider; it was a fine introduction to Chile! Paul Bryant, Seattle, USA

12 Days: Road Cycling the Lake & Volcano District – December 2008 I have done many bicycle tours and Ecotours was one of the best supported and organized tours I have done. This was my first experience in South America and I came home with such a favorable impression I will definitely be coming back so see more. Thanks to Ecotours Chile. Connie Brown, Concorde, CA, USA

12 Days: Road Cycling the Lake & Volcano District – December 2008 Excellent tour. Very interesting areas covered, Sag travel was sometimes long but enabled us to ride the most scenic areas. Support for my wife Sue was wonderful. Every consideration was given to make her trip as a non rider just as interesting as everyone else’s. Bird Hunt, Shoreline, WA, USA

12 Days: Road Cycling the Lake & Volcano District – December 2008 I loved Chile and you guys were great. And Ernesto was a star, a real great guy. I’m sure you will all be successful and that people will love your tours. Good luck and I hope to see you again. Glenn Spicker, Prague

16 Days: Explora 5 day Easter Island & Chile-Argentina 11D Road Cycling Tour, December 2008 “Our biking/hiking adventure with Ecotours could not have been better planned and staffed with an eye to detail, support, and appreciation of the unique beauty and culture of Chile. We look forward to our next vacations with Ecotours on Patagonia and Atacama. Ed & Jane Springman, USA

12 Days: Road Cycling the Lake & Volcano District – November 2008 I want to thank the whole crew at Eco Tours Chile for providing us with an opportunity to see rugged, spectacular and friendly Chile this fall. The Lakes and Volcanoes District were just perfect to visit by bicycle and your team did an outstanding job of providing fun and safe routes for us to enjoy. Your on-road guide Ernesto is a true national treasure and a cyclists cyclist- he went out of his way to give riders of all abilities the chance to ride as much (or as little) as they wanted to during the tour. Lastly, I was very impressed with the amazing value of the tour and the level of accommodation provided, plus the fabulous local contacts Eco Tours has obviously established over the years. Without spoiling it for future guests, I would rank our two-night stay in Huilo Huilo as one of my favorite all-time vacation experiences. Thank you for introducing South America to our members- a destination we look forward to visiting again soon! Peter Verbrugge – Cascade Bicycle Club, Seattle, WA.

12 Days: Road Cycling the Lake & Volcano District – November 2008 This was indeed a once in lifetime tour. The Lakes and Volcanoes Region of Chile is spectacular with awesome roads for cycling. You could not imagine a more perfect day of cycling than alone along a country road, bright sun shining, a volcano on either side of the road seeming to float above the green countryside. The Eco Tours staff was very friendly, helpful, knowledgeable about their country, and fun to travel with. The people of Chile were so welcoming. I would encourage cyclists to consider this relatively unknown area of the world to explore on a bike. Saundra Willis, Tacoma, WA, USA

12 Days: Road Cycling the Lake & Volcano District – November 2008 I loved this tour because of the chance to see a beautiful area of a beautiful country in very good cycling company while being very well looked after by a charming crew. The lakes and volcanoes, the monkey-puzzle trees, the valleys, streams, mountains and sunshine all made for a terrific experience. Mary Blackstone, Eastsound, WA, USA

12 Days: Road Cycling the Lake & Volcano District – November 2008 Overall, I had a wonderful time. I loved your country, your people and I hope to return one day, perhaps on a hiking trip. Cristian and Alejandro were great guides, very responsive to our needs and interest, Alejandro always stopped at the best place to take picture, even at the shortest notice. All the meals were great; most of the lodging exceeded my expectation and was always comfortable and well located. The support vehicles worked together well; there was always water and snacks. Marie Cermak, Bellevue, WA, USA

12 Days: Road Cycling the Lake & Volcano District – November 2008 Thanks for ‘cherry picking’ the best roads and accommodations in the Lakes and Volcanoes Districts of Chile! Totally amazing roads and scenery each and every day! The days of adventure opportunities provided just that! Canopy, hikes, and mountain biking were those that I participated in and did enjoy! I appreciated your attention to details. The Patagonia Add-on provided an opportunity to visit and entirely different area of Chile. Wow! We hiked, toured by van and were introduced to the local flora and fauna by a very experienced and knowledgeable guide! del Torres Park was phenomenal! Massive is an apt name for this set of mountains. We had new views as we hiked and toured around in the park. Jeanette Augenstein, Colorado, USA

12 Days: Road Cycling the Lake & Volcano District – November 2008 I thoroughly enjoyed the bike tour in the Lakes and Volcanoes. It was a wonderful experience and the staff added a great deal to the experience. They wanted to show us their country and it is a very beautiful country at that. The uniqueness of Huilo Huilo, the bike rides which allowed us to see the variety of terrain, flora and fauna, the hot springs were awesome, the hike up Louquimay and zip lines at Huilo Huilo which changed up the pace of the trip. For me taking a day off on day 5 and having lunch in a sidewalk café in Pucon, with a little shopping and wonderful massage with Ricardo recharged me for the rest of the tour! Janice Beltzer, Boise, ID, USA

12 Days: Road Cycling the Lake & Volcano District – November 2008 From beginning to end the tour was a great pleasure, including the accommodations, meals, logistic support, helpful staff and, most of all, the beautiful rides on well maintained roads with minimal traffic. Clint Hall, Seattle, USA

12 Days: Road Cycling the Lake & Volcano District – November 2008 The Lakes and Volcano tour is a tremendous bargain. The scenery is spectacular. The rides have been well thought out to provide good variety and keep safety of the riders in mind. The staff showed great flexibility and was able to assess rider skill levels to modify certain parts of the trip to give the group a little “extra” at times. Overall, I’d have to say that this tour was an excellent experience for what we paid. Thomas Foote, Boise, ID, USA

12 Days: Road Cycling the Lake & Volcano District – November 2008 Our entire trip was flawless, including the extra stay in Patagonia and Santiago, with all guides and transfers and room arrangements executed seamlessly. Our bike were transferred after the bike portion to Santiago airport, and reconnected with us for the trip home. The performance of this tour company sets a very high standard. I would definitely contact Ecotours Chile first, for any travel I plan do in Chile. David Friedt, Mercer Island, WA, USA

12 Days: Road Cycling the Lake & Volcano District – November 2008 Coming from dreary fall weather in the Northwest to the splendor of Chilean warmth and sunshine, being part of a group of skilled riders, led by an expert, on safe low-traffic roads, created the environment for an incredible trip. The support staff really was superbly attentive to our needs, hotel accommodations were generally excellent, and food was generally excellent. Darrel Vorderstrasse, Seattle, USA

12 Days: Road Cycling the Lake & Volcano District – November 2008 The tour was a fabulous way to get to know the lake and volcano areas of Chile. The Chilean people were consistently friendly and welcoming. Being guided by knowledge Chileans who knew and loved their country was a special treat. Ecotours delivered on every promise and understood that tourists who didn’t speak Spanish needed help. Thank You Christian, Chris, Allahandra, Milton, Deanna, and Ernesto! Jan Mitchels, Seattle, USA

9 Days: Road cycling on the Lakes & Volcanoes District – March 2008 “Cristian was our contact via email and phone to set up a custom road biking trip in Chile in March, 2008. Cristian answered all our questions with speed and accuracy to give us confidence. Then the trip itself delivered just what was promised. In Temuco we were met by cycling guide Ernesto Araneda and our driver/lunch chef, Milton. All were friendly and helpful. Throughout the trip, our safety and comfort were provided for as we cycled through the Lakes and Volcanoes region. Arriving back in Santiago, we were met at the airport by Cristian, who came with us to our hotel and then saw us off the following day as well, making our transfers in and out easy and secure in a nice van. I would go again on another Chilean adventure tour in the hands of Cristian, Ernesto and Milton knowing we would be well taken care of by knowledgeable and experienced guides.” Steve & Cal Leveen, Florida, USA

9 Days: Road Cycling on the Lakes & Volcanoes District & Lake Crossing – November 2007 Patty, Allan, and I had a wonderful week in Argentina and returned home to San Francisco in excellent shape. We are still talking about our fabulous week in Chile, and about all the wonderful sights and experiences we had there. Much of it was thanks to you and Ernesto, because you treated us like special guests. Your kindness, thoughtfulness, and generosity made our cycling trip an experience we will never forget! Thank you for everything you did for us while we were in Chile. Because of your efforts, we had a wonderful experience! Best regards, Dale Fehringer

12 days: Road Cycling on the Lake & Volcano District – October 2006 Hi, Cristian we wish to again thank you and your crew for a trip that was way beyond our expectations. The country we saw was rugged and beautiful, the people and accommodations were amazing. We have never been on a bicycle trip that was so well supported, nor stayed or eaten in such unusual and wonderful places. We would certainly recommend this trip to anyone who bicycles with a sense of adventure. Thanks again, Bill and Carol Billesbach – USA

12 days: Road Cycling on the Lake & Volcano District – October 2006 I want to thank Ecotours and all their guides for an amazing bicycle tour. The combination of cycling surrounded by beautiful landscapes, enjoying delicious food and finishing every day recovering in hot mineral springs was an awesome experience! Thanks a lot, Matt & Lee - USA

WINE TOURS TESTIMONIALS

2 Days: Tour/transfer to Chilean wine country, Clos de Apalta – November 2010 We booked a roundtrip transfer/tour to the Chilean wine country (Aconcagua Valley) with Cristian of Ecotours. It was excellent. The drivers/guides both ways were friendly and knowledgeable. On the return trip we did a 1/2 day tour of the vineyards in Aconcagua Valley. Our guide (Leo) was wonderful — he knew all the best places to visit, and was an amazing source of information. We also stopped at the Colchagua museum in San Jose (which is fantastic!) and it was great to have an English language guide to show us around. Cristian and his partner Maurizio both checked in with us when we were in Chile to make sure everything was going perfectly. I would highly recommend booking a tour through Ecotours! Lauren Schlenoff, USA

5 Days: Wine Tours and Santiago Tours + Lodging – September 2010 We contacted Ecotours due to a recommendation from a friend that went to Chile in 2009. Me and 3 other friends were going to be in Santiago for 4 days and wanted some wine tours near the city. Ecotours provided fast quotes at a fair price and also great tips for restaurants. We decided on a Full Day at Maipo Valley, visited 3 vineyards and enjoyed a typical lunch (BBQ) at a nice restaurant. The next day we went to Casablanca Valley (my favorite) and visited 2 vineyards accompanied with an amazing peering at Morande. We also wanted to be near the Andes mountains and Cristian (the owner) offered a visit to Aconcagua valley with a wine tasting and walk at a vineyard and a lunch at a great spot at the foothill of the Andes. It was an amazing experience. Our driver, Ricardo, went with us for tours and also for transfers from the airport. The guide, Rodrigo, was very nice and informative on Chilean culture and wine aspects. Vehicles were always clean and I liked that each day we had a bottle of water for the tours. I recommend this company and I’ll be contacting them again for a Torres del Paine Tour that I’m planning next year. I hope my review helps other people visiting this nice country called Chile Meggan Arnoux, San Francisco, USA

5 Days: Santiago and Wine Tours – September 2010 We contacted Ecotours Chile for services while staying 5 days in Santiago. Cristian Cosignani, the owner, recommended excursions and hotel accommodations for our stay. Great pick for Hotel Atton El Bosque: near restaurants and safe neighborhood. For touring he plan a half city tour with our guide Mauricio that ended with a glass of wine at a lookout point in Cerro San Cristobal, good detail. We went on a full day tour to Valparaiso and Viña del Mar with Mauricio again as a guide with good local sea food restaurant selection, very interesting port and streets. Another day we went to the Maipo Valley and visited Concha y Toro winery, enjoy lunch and hike to some waterfalls. Then visited a local place to eat empanadas and enjoy a glass of wine. The highlight of our stay was the Casablanca Full day Wine tour, perfectly executed, with a great peering at Morande restaurant and a total of 11 wine tasting in 3 different vineyards. Dan Chung, Chicago, USA

Full Day City Tour + Concha y Toro Winery – July 2007 The Full Day tour with Cristian was great. In the short time we had we both got a feeling for Santiago as well as for the countryside surrounding it. Cristian was informative, knowledgeable and friendly and was able to answer all our questions about Chile with an obvious depth of background knowledge. Kind regards Michael Price

TREKKING TOURS TESTIMONIALS

7 Days: Trekking Atacama Desert – December 2009 Hi Cristian, thanks for a great trekking tour in Atacama. We are all great, the trip was very good, we decided to spend some days in Pucón, and trek with a little humidity. We are all back home now and ready to get back to work and energized with the beautiful landscapes of Chile. Please send my regards to Elena and Ralph. Hope you all have a great 2010. Andre Juliano and family, Brasil

7 Days: Trekking Atacama Desert – October 2008 Hi Cristian, I just wanted to write and say thank you so much for arranging our hiking trip to the Atacama. As you know we had trouble finding someone who could put together exactly the itinary that we wanted and you managed to do just that. The whole trip ran really smoothly, the drivers and guides were great and the fact that we both made it to the top of the volcano felt like a real achievement, especially when other people were having to turn back. It was good of you to spare the time to meet us in person on the Sunday night and we’ll definitely be thinking about hiking in the Lake District next time we visit as you suggested Thanks once again Tim and Leslie Newing – UK

10 Days: Torres Del Paine Trekking Tour – February 2007 The trekking tour at Torres Del Paine National Park was beyond our expectations. The immensity and loneliness of that beautiful territory was and incredible feeling to experience and the EcoCamp has everything we needed when we arrived tired from the hikes. Thanks a lot for recommending and booking this tour and Santiago accommodations for us. Deana, Michael, Susan and John – Canada

7 Day:s Torres Del Paine Trekking tour – November 2006 Thanks a lot for all tour support on the Torres Del Paine Trekking tour, it was an unforgettable experience and the EcoCamp accommodations were absolutely amazing. Martin & Carol – USA

HIKING TOURS TESTIMONIALS

13 Days: Atacama Hiking Tour and Easter Island – February 2010 My husband and I booked a walking trip in the Atacama Desert area, followed by a week on Easter Island in February 2010. We were delighted with Cristian’s thorough attention to detail in the trip planning and with our guides in the Atacama. Everything was great – scenery, wildlife, food, and interesting towns. We were based in San Pedro de Atacama, which is a “dusty pueblo meets new age” sort of town. Then we transferred to Easter Island, where we expected to have a 4-day visit. But then the earthquake happened and we ended up spending 2 extra days there, which was 2 days more than we needed to pretty much see the whole island! But we were glad to be there instead of on the mainland. Then, we spent 4 additional days in Santiago waiting for flights to North America to resume. Cristian was very helpful in keeping track of us, and arranging for transfers and extra days in the hotel in Santiago. In fact, he even paid for the hotel up front since he wasn’t sure we had enough funds for the extra days. We enjoyed the Atacama so much that we have decided to return in 2011 – and never considered having anyone but Cristian make the arrangements for us. Alicia Hulse, UK

12 Days: Hiking Atacama and the Lake and Volcano District – December 2007 We found Ecotours online under hiking Chile. We wanted a private tour-hiking and touring Northern Chile and the Lake District. Ecotours was able to provide it all. We had wonderful accommodations, food and hiking. Ecotours provided the best guides and transportation. We were greeted each time we arrived at the airport (We flew a couple times within Chile) and every detail taken care of. Our guides were exceptional. They were very knowledgeable and courteous, we enjoyed them immensely. This was possibly one of our best trips ever!! Thank you Cristian for everything!! Mike and Micki Jeronimus – Colorado – USA

PRIVATE AND TAYLORMADE TOURS TESTIMONIALS

Wakim Rouane and husband, USA

Maryna Taranenko and Bradley Aipperpspatch, USA

Rita Lehmann, Switzerland

Meyer Family – Germany

Daniela, Massimo, Rita and Claudio – Italia

Éder e família, Brasil